Merge conflict resolution

Hi Everyone,

I’m trying to use Capella and its Git capability (with Atlassian BitBucket as the remote repo) with the intent to enable collaborative working of a small number of individuals, however, I’m struggling with how to resolve merge conflicts.

In my fictional setup, I have a master branch which then spawned a User A branch and a User B branch.
Some changes were made in the User A branch and merged back into master which worked just fine (see attached image ‘User A and Master model’).
Some changes were made in the User B branch (see attached image ‘User B model’) and I’m now trying to merge those changes into master as well, however, I’m struggling a bit with the conflict resolution.

I tried to merge the changes from the User B branch into master by first checking out the master branch and then right clicking on the User B branch and selecting merge. Of course Capella warned me there were conflicts that needed resolving and promptly closed the model as expected (see attached image ‘repo branch history’ for the state immediately prior to the merging the User B branch).

1. Even though I made only a small number of changes to an already very small model (I added just a couple of functions and functional exchanges) the reported number of differences between the models is huge (267 + 1 + 114 = 382). Is this to be expected and is there a quick way to merge all the changes into the master branch without going through all of them individually? Many of the changes appear to be really low level attributes/properties of the model that I didn’t change myself, but I guess have been automatically changed by Capella?