Find PhysicalPath from PhysicalLink

Hello everyone,

I’m a beginner with Py4C and I need to do a script who re-transcribe a PAB to an Xlxs file.

So script will define all information about Node, Physical Link, Physical Port.
And I want to know how to find the PhysicalPath associated to a specific physical port.

I tried the function pl.get_involving_physical_paths() but it doesn’t work.

“py4j.protocol.Py4JError: An error occurred while calling o33998.getInvolvingPhysicalPaths. Trace:
py4j.Py4JException: Method getInvolvingPhysicalPaths([]) does not exist”

Is somebody has a solution to find a PhysicalPath from a PhysicalLink ?

Moreover, is it possible to set false the visibility of an item with Python4Capella? (or to filter the displaying of all links in a physicalpath?)

Thanks in advance

You can replace the method with the following implementation:

def get_involving_physical_paths(self) -> List[PhysicalPath]:
        res = []
        involvements = self.get_java_object().getInvolvingInvolvements()
        physical_path_involvement_e_class = get_e_classifier("http://www.polarsys.org/capella/core/cs/" + capella_version(), "PhysicalPathInvolvement")
        physical_path_e_class = get_e_classifier("http://www.polarsys.org/capella/core/cs/" + capella_version(), "PhysicalPath")
        for involvement in involvements:
            if physical_path_involvement_e_class.isInstance(involvement) and physical_path_e_class.isInstance(involvement.getInvolver()):
                res.append(PhysicalPath(involvement.getInvolver()))
        return res

I opened the following issue:

For the second question, I suppose you want to programmatically show/hide elements from the diagram. It’s not possible for the moment. But we have an issue opened on this topic:

1 Like

Thank you for your reply !
The new function works !

About the displaying of a component, is there a tool to display or undisplay all physicals links associated to a physical path? (So without script)

Hi,