Cesam Method on Capella

Hi
(First of all, I’m sorry for my “bad” English, I’m just a french student
)
My mission during my internship it’s to use the Cesam Method on Capella (and not the Arcadia Method)
After many attempts I did not find the best way to use Capella with the Cesam method.
I tried several procedure:
For exemple:
Life cycle on MSM diagramm
Operational contexts with Operational capabilities diagram
Use case with Operational Architecture diagramm
Operational Scenario with Operational Entity Diagram
But I think that it is not optimal
So my question is:
Have you already tried to use Capella and the Cesam Method?
Which digramme did you use for each Cesam steps ? (only for the operational view)
I hope you understand my request
Kind regards
Etienne

Hi,
First of all, I invite you to read this post:
https://forum.mbse-capella.org/t/433/
I’ve never tried applying the Cesames method (and I don’t know it very well), but the first thing to note is that Operational Analysis in Arcadia/Capella and in Cesames seem to be different. In the Cesames method, the Operational Architecture seems to be the environment around the system, meaning that the system boundary is already defined. In Arcadia, the boundary of the system in only defined in System Need Analysis. Operational Analysis in Arcadia is about capturing what the users of the system / the stakeholders want to achieve, what are their objectives, etc. It is a very different perspective.
In the only experiment I saw, the mapping was the following:
Cesames Operational Architecture = Capabilities and scenarios in System Need Analysis. Functional analysis was kept minimal at that stage, the primary goal being to identify interactions between the system and the environment. While the functional analysis was kept minimal, a significant amount of information was still (and only) captured in requirements, which is clearly not what Arcadia would recommend.