Addon Requirements v0.5.0 (beta) has been released for evaluation

Hi, I am new with Capella. I am evaluating Capella for my company’s future project.
I have created reqif document with Eclipse Pror, can I export it to Capella?
Is there any tutorial or example somewhere explaining how to manage reqif file and how to allocate the specobject for each physical component within Capella? Merci.

Hi,
when installing this addon, you will have an Eclipse embedded documentation with lot of information.
We are preparing a next version 0.9.0 for the next major release of Capella 1.2, for the end of the year.
In this next version, we have enhance this documentation and fix some important issues to better manage reqif iterative re-import (Capella / dropins nightly builds are available for evaluation).
Best regards,
Michel

Hello,
In Capella integrated help, Requirements Viewpoint/Getting Started/ the following is noted:
“Capella provides also Legacy Capella requirements (Right click, Add Element “Requirement Package”), but there is no relation with this advanced Requirement Viewpoint. For a next Major Release to plan, these Legacy Requirements will be removed from Capella and migrated to this new Viewpoint requirements through a dedicated migration tooling and, then, no more available within Capella core.”
Can you please update us on the latest approach to capture requirements in Capella? Using the option of Add Capella Element/Requirements Package/ is not advised in developing new models? I am planning to develop a model on Capella 1.2.1 and wanted to know the most current practice.
Thank you,
Moe

Hi Moe,
Yes you are right: you should use the Capella Requirements add-on to deal with Requirements in Capella, you can download and install it from here:
https://polarsys.org/capella/download.html