Adding Requirements Viewpoint

Hi, I am quite new to Capella but I have built a few interesting models and I was interested in adding requirements to my diagrams. I have tried so far unsuccessfully to get the Requirements VP working. I downloaded the .tar file and went through the process of adding new software. When I went through this process I selected all the features? and hit next. It then told me there was a problem and it presented the following screen to me

I proceeded to load the recommended files and it seemed to work.

I opened the View Point Manager and I could see the Capella Requirements. It was unreferenced.

I selected Operational Analysis in the Project Explorer and right clicked on the VP. I selected Reference but it would not change from unreferenced.

I also noticed that there was no possibility to select the requirements layer as suggested in some of the documents. Here is a screen shot

Hopefully there is something obvious that I am missing.

Regards,

Greg

Here is also a screen shot of the error file.

Hi Greg,

From what I see, a bunch of features did not get installed. I do not know why, as I don’t know which OS/Capella version/VP Requirement version you tried to install, but for sure, the first CapellaRequirement feature should be installed (and probably other ones, I did not check)

Stephane

Stephane,

Sorry, it crossed my mind later that versions might be important.

Capella
Version: 5.2.0
Build id: 202111301257
Java version: 14.0.2

Requirements VP
capella-requirements-vp-0.12.3 (Folder name)
I also see 0.12.3 in the Viewpoint Manager window.

I hope that helps.

Regards,

Greg

ok I don’t have a Mac so I cannot help here. Maybe it is a right issue. @Maxime can you help here?

Hello,
I am not an expert of ‘Requirements’ but there is a lot of un-installed elements in the “Remediation Page”.
“Tests” and “CDO” are probably not important for you but “CapellaRequirements Feature” at least should be installed.