Add-on Requirement VP - Cannot add a Capella Type Folder

Dears,

I am new to Capella and so to this community.
In an attempt to add requirements to my capella model, I have installed the add-on Requirements Viewpoint.
For some reason, Capella is not able to install 2 of the 4 items in the installation file. I cannot install Capella Requirements Tests Feature neither VP CDO Feature Developer Resources.
I suppose this could be the reason why I am not able to add a Capella Type Folder under any Architecture Block (as suggested in the manual).

Under the filter and customization, I have added the Requirement VP types. I thought this would be enough to see them and add.
Are the two missing items in the installation what is denying me the possibility to add a type folder? Do I even need them? Form what i read in this forum, not really.
Am I missing something else to add a Capella Type Folder?

I am using Capella version 5.2 and already tried installing both add-on Requirements Viewpoint v0.12.1 and v0.12.2.
I have installed XHTML Documentation Generation before the requirements VP add-on.
There is no ReqIF import to be done so i have not tried that.

Thanks in advance!

Hi Alexandre and Welcome!

I don’t think that the fact you cannot install these 2 features is causing the issue.
I think what you are missing here is to make the types visible in the project explorer. Indeed some information is hidden/filtered by default in the Capella project explorer.

To do that, select the “customize View” wizard in the Capella project explorer:

Tech - view

An then, make sure that these 3 items are NOT selected:

Tech - custo

I hope this helps.

All the best,
Stephane LACRAMPE
Obeo Canada

Hello Stephane,
Thanks for your quick reply.
I did as you suggested (unselecting!) but I still don’t get to see them.

Best regards,
Alexandre

Oh, that is what you actually said in your initial post - sorry I missed that.