Advice for Capella beginner

Hello everyone, I am new to Arcadia method and after some reading and small example, I have some questions.
My system has been mainly design on simulink and now for better understanding and stuff, i’m trying to use Capella.
My main question is regarding all the stateflow I have created in simulink. Is it relevant to add them? From my understanding the modes and states isn’t appropriate?
Or could I just create a lot of subfunction as showed in the picture in my SDFB diagram for example? I have never seen example that content a lot of subfunction and I am wondering if this is a good idea ?
thanks so much !

Hello Thibaud,
it depends on the use of stateflow in your engineering, including your Simulink model. what do these state machines describe ?
I could first imagine that they govern the way the system evolves according to user actions and environment evolutions. If so, you can use modes & states, that can be associated to either the system or components; each mode or state governs or requires availability of some functions, and mode or state transitions are triggered by functional exchanges.
Alternatively, I could also suppose that in fact, each state machine describes the behavior of a function. In this case, modes and states in Arcadia are not appropriate as is, due to their definition and integration with other Arcadia concepts, as explained above.
If so, the function is expected to realize a set of “actions”, each described in Simulink by a state, only one at a time, with transitions to move to another one, etc.
In this case, I would suggest, if possible, not to try to describe the state machine in the function in Capella, because the functions/exchanges are not designed and adapted for that.
Try to keep your machine in Simulink, keep a similar architecture in Capella and in Simulink, and link both so as to easily navigate from the function to the state machine that describes it.